Skip to product information
1 of 1

Bookengineonline

A Cryptic Clue (A Hunter and Clewe Mystery)

A Cryptic Clue (A Hunter and Clewe Mystery)

ISBN: 9781639106417
  • Author: Gilbert
  • Condition: LikeNew
Regular price $21.75 USD
Regular price Sale price $21.75 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
A retired librarian gets back to the books--and into a devilish murder case--in acclaimed author Victoria Gilbert's new series, the perfect literary adventure for fans of Kate Carlisle and Jenn McKinlay.

Sixty-year-old Jane Hunter, forced into early retirement from her job as a university librarian, is seeking a new challenge to keep her spirits up and supplement her meager pension. But as she's about to discover, a retiree's life can bring new thrills--and new dangers.

Cameron "Cam" Clewe, an eccentric 33-year-old collector, is also seeking something--an archivist to inventory his ever-expanding compendium of rare books and artifacts. Jane's thrilled to be hired on by Cam and to uncover the secrets of his latest acquisition, a trove of items related to the classic mystery and detective authors. But Jane's delight is upended when a body is discovered in Cam's library. The victim, heir to a pharmaceutical fortune, was the last in line of Cam's failed romances--and now he's suspect number one.

Cam vows to use his intelligence and deductive skills to clear his name--but with a slight case of agoraphobia, rampant anxiety, and limited social skills, he'll need some help. It comes down to Jane to exonerate her new boss--but is he truly innocent?
View full details