Skip to product information
1 of 1

Bookengineonline

Nothing Can Hurt You Now (Pushkin Vertigo)

Nothing Can Hurt You Now (Pushkin Vertigo)

ISBN: 9781782278191
  • Author: Campos
  • Condition: New
Regular price $17.75 USD
Regular price Sale price $17.75 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
A page-turning Brazilian debut thriller about a missing model living a double life as a sex worker, and the sister whose frantic search uncovers more secrets and suspects

A punchy thriller with a fiery feminist perspective, perfect for fans of Marie Rutkoski

A furiously contemporary and vibrant thriller that crackles with danger -- this gripping and utterly addictive new feminist thriller will hook you from the first page and keep you up all night.

Lucinda has lived her whole life in the shadow of her glamorous and outgoing high-end model sister Viviana. But when Viviana suddenly disappears on a trip to S�o Paulo, Lucinda drops everything to track her down.

Met with indifference from the police, Lucinda joins forces with Viviana's girlfriend Graziane to launch her own investigation. When she discovers that her sister had a thriving career as a sex worker, the list of possible suspects widens.

Then a cryptic text suggests that Viviana is still alive but being held hostage. With the minutes ticking by, Lucinda and Graziane must track down the men from Viviana's past to discover who might want to do her harm.

This feisty thriller offers a fast-paced, very contemporary -- and often very funny -- politically conscious adventure.
View full details